First Baptist Church

        of Penfield

                       1862 Penfield Rd, Penfield, NY, 14526

Sunday Schedule

Service: 9:30 to 10:30 am

     Children's Church

Fellowship: 10:30 to 11:00 am

Adult Hour:  11:00 to 12:00 pm

Church Staff

Pastor Steve Brotzman

Rev. Steven Brotzman became an Ordained Minister in the American Baptist Churches, USA in 2002.  In 1997, while at work, Steve sensed a calling to ministry.  In the 20 years since, he has tried to honor this calling.  In 1998, Steven and his family, which by then included children David and Vanessa, moved to Pittsburgh for seminary.  Pastor Steve interned at First Baptist Church of Crafton, then served as Pastor at First Baptist Church of Washington, PA.  He completed one year as a Chaplain Resident/Associate at West Virginia University Hospitals in Morgantown, WV, then served as an interim Pastor in Washington, PA and has served the past 9 years as Pastor of First Baptist Church of Beaver Falls, PA.  During his years at FBC Beaver Falls, he also served as President/Contact for the Beaver Falls Ministerium, as Administrator for the Church Leadership Institute of Western PA, then as Dean of Advancement for the Academy of Christian Training and Service, where he served until 2016.   Despite living in Pittsburgh area, Steve has remained a long- suffering Buffalo Bills and Buffalo Sabres fan.  Steve and Annette are excited about the opportunity to return to the Rochester area, to get to know the people of FBC Penfield, and to serve as God leads.

Dr. Naomi Gregory, Music Director

We welcome back Dr. Naomi Gregory to our church.  


Our Long and

Historic Journey


Church Committees


Coordinating Council

Jeff Philips: Moderator

Yvonne O'Brien: Vice Mod.

Sandy Pray: Clerk

Marie Sandman

Mike Pray

Dawn Donaher

Marsha Kiriazides: Past Mod.


Fritz May: Chair

Don Fox

Sarah Phillips

Jack O'Brien  

Bruce Blackman

Kathy Werther

Pastoral Relations

Judy McNeil

Dave Trump

Alexandra Collison

Ellen Stokes

Dick Andrews

Common Life

Emily Johnson

Nancy Lancaster

Penny Goodman

Mission Team

Sue Sparnecht

Nancy Zaenglein

Janette Keenan

Worship Team

Roger Zaenglein

Marie Sandman


Teaching Team

Ginna Blackman

Pat Holderbaum

Deb Lochner

Nominating Committee

Yvonne O'Brien

Ellen Stokes

Regional Representative

Georgia May